Local 17 American Federation of Musicians

Local 17 AFM News

2019 ‘Sounds of Summer’
The Local 17 Music Fund and the City of Erie are partnering to present the 2019 ‘Sounds of Summer’ Concert Series. This series consists of seven concerts on Mondays at 7:00 pm beginning June 3rd through July 22. All concerts are free and open to the public. A concert schedule can be found here.

Local 17 selected to participate in Musicianfest for 2019/20.
Musicianfest is a program ran by the Music Performance Trust Fund (MPTF) which provides funding for performances in senior centers, assisted living and nursing homes throughout Erie and Northern Crawford Counties. Performances will be scheduled beginning in September, 2019. If you would like more information please contact the Local 17 office at 814-454-0868.

You can find more information about the MPTF here.